“Hi, this is @juliejulie and I need to talk to your wife.”

Dear friends I have yet to meet:

I’ll be down in the Bay Area next Wednesday, Thursday and Friday (March 18th, 19th, 20th) interviewing some Startup Wives, and maybe some husbands too. If you’d like your company to be featured, please let me know.

I’ll start the big PR engine  for this blog soon, and I’d like to add at least five good stories before then. As for stats, I got over 1,000 hits for the first two of days of posting, and I think if I keep adding content and post regularly, we can create a nice forum here for focusing on the personal side of being an entreprener and what it means for families.

It takes a village to raise a business, after all. We need to help each other connect, learn and succeed.

I’m focusing on tech/software startups because I’m most familar with this culture, but I’d be happy to talk to anyone. Well, anyone who seems, you know, interesting. Serious inquiries only please, no weirdos. I know karate and I kick hard.

I may have to round up a few of my girlfriends to come along as chaperones for these meetings, so maybe we can have a little party somewhere. Because I do like parties.

You can email me at startupwife@gmail.com, and we can arrange a time to have a phone call or meet in person if I’ll be in your vacinity. I’m attending the iGames conference in San Francisco, and staying in Redwood City, but I do so adore Palo Alto that I could be talked into having a drink at Zibbibo, if that works for anyone. I’m just saying.

You can also follow me on Twitter, I’m @juliejulie. Reply to me if you want to talk to me, my DM function doesn’t seem to work very well, even for people who are following me.

So, let’s do this thing.

0 Responses to ““Hi, this is @juliejulie and I need to talk to your wife.””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories


